IBEX Hands Out Innovation Awards


The tallies are in and the 2017 Innovation Awards winners for the International Boatbuilders Exhibition & Conference (IBEX) have been announced. The 10 winners — one each for a different area of the marine industry — are selected for their innovation by a panel of judges from Boating Writers International (BWI).

The 2017 IBEX Innovation Award winners are:

• Boatbuilding Methods & Materials: CEproof Group, ICOMIA Technical File Generator

• Deck Equipment & Hardware: Aluna Systems, Light Pole;

• Honorable Mention: SUREFAS B.V., CAF-COMPO screw-stud

• Mechanical Systems: Seakeeper, Seakeeper 3

• Electrical Systems: JL Marine Systems, Power-Pole CHARGE

• Outboard Engines: Dual Winners: Suzuki Motor of America Inc., DF350A; Yamaha Motor Corporation, F25C

• Boatyard and Dealer Hardware and Software: Gemeco Marine Accessories, TDT1000 Transducer Diagnostic Tester

• Propulsion Parts, Propellers: BRP US Inc., Evinrude iDock;

• Honorable Mention: PowerTech! Propellers, CushionLok2

• OEM Electronics: Dual Winners: JL Marine Systems, Power-Pole VISION; Lumitec, Power Line Instruction Technology

• Trailers, Parts and Trailer Accessories: Gatorbak LLC, Premium Clear Bunk Covers

• Safety Equipment: Vesper Marine, deckWatch App